Hungry

Ever since we moved to Edinburgh I have been a very hungry little collie dog. And I've been having at least two poos on my morning walk but I'm guessing that's too much information! Why do you think this is? Is it because my walks are slightly longer than normal? Is it because it's colder in Edinburgh than it is in St Ives? Is it because I'm unsettled and not quite sure what the routine is? Who knows?! I normally get my dinner at 5pm but because it gets dark so early in Edinburgh I have my afternoon walk earlier than I would in St Ives and as soon as I get home I ask for my dinner. Sometimes Ann gives in and gives me early dinner and sometimes she doesn't. And then quite often I ask for 'seconds'.


I'm not a greedy little collie so I wouldn't be asking for extras unless I was hungry. But honestly?!............... anyone would think I'd never been fed the way I'm wolfing down food. And when I'm out on my walks I'm always trying to scavenge food that has been dropped in the street.


Oh well, ho hum, I'm guessing this is one of life's mysteries that we'll never know the answer to?!


Went up Blackford Hill this afternoon and then walked through the Hermitage of Braid where I chased zillions of squirrels. Maybe squirrel chasing is making me hungry. I think there are more squirrels in Edinburgh than there are bunnies in Cornwall?!


And at least I'm getting a little bit of snooze time because Ann seems to be spending most of her life eating breakfast and meatballs in IKEA. How she loves that shop. In fact she loves the fact that any shop she wants to go to are only 10 mins away. The nearest IKEA to St Ives is a three hour drive away. There's certainly a lot going on in the city for humans.


…...............And now I have to spend the evening snoozing because tomorrow we are going on a 'day out' with Ann's friend to see the 'Kelpies'.


Happy Tuesday evening Blippers. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.