3.9 miles and waiting

Usually Ann works on a Wednesday so I have a lot of snooze time. However, this week she worked on Monday instead, so today she's had the whole day off. Yay! After my morning walk, we watched a bit of Jeremy Kyle, Ann went off to the swimming pool and swam 100 lengths. For those of you who don't follow our Blips regularly......................... Ann completed the 'Swim the English Channel Challenge' in six weeks so now she's trying to swim back from France in time for Christmas. …............Only another 1400 lengths to go. Lol!



This afternoon Ann said, 'Molly, I've got a couple of places to go. You can come with me and then you can have your walk on Portobello Beach.' I love Portobello Beach so I was all excited and ran to the front door before Ann had time to change her mind.



However, I have had to do a lot of waiting today................................... First we went to Lidl. Ann said, 'Molly, I won't be long. All I need is one red onion (because tonight I am going to make speedy sausage casserole) and some potatoes and maybe a bottle of wine.' Don't you just hate it when you can't buy just one red onion? Lidl are usually really good on fruit & veg but what single person wants to buy a bag of 8 red onions? Grrrrrrr.............................



Then we went to 'Pets at Home' because I need some more dog food. Sometimes I'm allowed to go into 'Pets at Home' but usually Ann just leaves me in the car because I aggravate all the bunnies and guinea pigs who live there. ….....................So I had to do more waiting. Grrrrrrrrr....................



Next we went to 'The Range' because 'Pets at Home' didn't have any special offers on any of their dog food, except for the cheap nasty stuff that Ann would never feed me. And actually we've just discovered that the Range is quite good for doggie things. So I had to do more waiting. Grrrrrr....................



….................Eventually I got my walk........................... We parked at Joppa and walked all the way along the beach to Seafield and then we walked all the way back which according to our 'Strava' app was 3.9 miles.



I'm a bit exhausted now. I'm lying flaked out on the sofa and I haven't even eaten my dinner yet. I didn't eat my breakfast today either. …...................And Ann's just about to make 'speedy sausage casserole but she's substituting the red onion for mushrooms. Lol!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.