Hungry Collie

Ever since we moved to Edinburgh, at the end of September, I haven't wanted to eat my breakfast. Ann hasn't really worried too much about it because I've always eaten my dinner.  And when Ann first adopted me, the animal behaviourist said, 'Don't worry if she doesn't eat. Dogs will always eat when they're hungry so don't fall into the habit of feeding her human food/treats because you think she doesn't like dog food.'



Over the years that has been very good advice. Of course I'm going to eat when I'm hungry. I'm a dog. That's what dogs do! And actually, on my morning walk, I quite often have to 'hoover up' lots of little titbits that have been dropped outside the numerous takeaways that are in the area. My fav places are the fish and chip shops. Fish & chips are very tasty. I also like the Chinese takeaway. There's often noodles on the pavement outside there.  So maybe that's why I don't bother eating my breakfast?!



Anyway, today, for some unknown reason, I came home from my morning walk and gobbled up all my breakfast straight away. Why do you think that is? …...............And then tonight I gobbled up all my dinner straight away and then asked for seconds.



I've only had a couple of 'on my lead walks' today so I've not used up loads of energy so why do you think I'm so hungry???



….........Sometimes life is a mystery??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.