Weather app says RAIN!

Weather app says rain for the rest of our lives?!  If today is anything to go by, then weather app is correct.  Grrrr..................

Ann has had today off work.  Saturday’s are normally the busiest day of the week at 'STAR' but in November everything goes a bit dead so she had an unexpected day off.  I was so, so, so, looking forward to going on ‘big long walk’...........................  But when I woke up it was raining so I just had a little trot around town on my lead.  And I got absolutely soaked through to my skin.

And then.................... instead of taking me on ‘big long walk’ Ann settled down to catch up on all the ‘East Enders’ episodes she’s missed this week so I just had to have snooze time in my bed.  I couldn’t even snooze on the sofa because she was giving me the evils??

Had another little trot around town in the rain, because the new lifeboat was arriving in St Ives and Ann wanted to show them a bit of support.  And I got absolutely soaked through to my skin.

This afternoon off we went to Praa Sands just so that Ann felt she’d been out somewhere on her day off??  It rained & it rained & it rained & it rained!  And I got absolutely soaked through to my skin.

And when we got home Ann said, ‘Molly, I HATE rain.  This has been such a waste of a day off.  I really need to plan my life a bit better.  We’ve got a few days off next week.  Shall we go away somewhere???’

It’s still raining, none of Ann’s friends are around to go out with, there’s nothing interesting on TV tonight & Ann is bored..........................  Very, very bored...............................

I know it’s only 5pm, but she’s just about to crack open a bottle of wine and ‘google’ places to stay in the ‘Costa Del Sol’, ‘cos she’s off there on a girlie holiday next May.  Yay!

I just hope she remembers to feed me before she opens the wine???!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.