Brent Geese

This morning despite a foggy start to the morning in Lincoln we headed out to the RSPB reserve at Frampton.
Thankfully it was nice and clear when we arrived. Not to much around but nice to have a walk around the reserve checking out all the Brent geese and even managed to see the long staying Glossy Ibis.
Some of my other shots can be seen  HERE including a goldeneye  which we saw at Kirby on bain on the way home. I decided to go with this shot as it is more seasonal even tho  I got a good shot of  a Little Egret  as they can be seen all year round. This shot is best viewed Large

I would like to thank you all for the kind comments for yesterdays shot very encouraging as it was some thing a little different and wasn't sure how people would react to it so many thanks once again.

Well tomorrow I plan to take up the 5 day  B&W challenge set for me by Julie .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.