There's no escape!

Usually on Sunday we go over and visit Jeri and the family, but today Brian went bird-watching so I asked them to come here instead. I do normally prefer for us to go there as they have so much more space and the boys have all their toys there to keep them occupied. But when they come here I can cook properly from scratch for a change!

I had to go over to Tesco to get ingredients for the meal - a sausage and rigatoni bake - and when I got there I was greeted with the sight of the foyer all bedecked for Christmas! Do they (and stores in general) think they'd lose sales if they kept it a bit more low key until December? I'm sure they wouldn't!

They could still start stocking Christmas products from November to spread the shopping chaos a bit thinner, but hold off on piping carols over the store and trimming up until December when people are starting to feel a bit less Bah Humbug!

Anyway the meal was easy enough to make and turned out pretty well, the boys (including my pair!) were all well behaved and it has been a very enjoyable day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.