occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Chichen-Itza

Day 3

The sunniest day possible in Mexico. We took the 2 hour drive to Chichen-Itza from Cancun today. It was absolutely beautiful outside.
This will definitely be my last time to visit these ruins. Two times is enough. Amazing history though.
Last time I was at Chichen-Itza, I blipped a plastic chair in the woods instead of the ruins. So this is my do-over.
Tomorrow we go to Tulum to see more Mayan ruins.. except this time, directly next to the beach, so we can take a dip in the sea.
Having a blast with Julie.. even if we are going to bed unseasonably early.. mmmm. We have to get up at 5am.. or whatever time my dad decides to sneak in and pour water on us while we're sleeping. I guarantee you that he will do that in the morning to Julie. She's closest to the door.

Mexico Blips
Day 1
Day 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.