Supergirl!

It was the day of the British Schools Orienteering Champs today and we are whacked and soon to bed. It has been a very long day from putting out controls as day broke at Temple Newsam to spending several hours patrolling to help competitors with varying experience of orienteering. Great to see 700+ youngsters having fun finding their way around their courses and rewarding for Tony who had planned them.

Once again I took several hundred photos and I think this is one of my favourites because she is so focused. As I was wearing a big badge saying 'Ask Me' lots of people stopped me and asked me things - some of which were totally unrelated to orienteering so they looked at me askance when I had to apologise and say I didn't know the answer to their query! However, lots commented on how lovely it was to see youngsters running around getting lots of exercise and I of course agree.

Kiteseeker was also enjoying the fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.