Workride #15 The Not So Grand Old Duke of York

My workride blips have arrived at the apex of my journey to school, the not so grand old Duke of York which sadly, three years on, is still awaiting an owner and a purpose.  In my blip it's just behind me, out of sight.

After my last blip on Old Allen Road, I ride up the final hill of my outward journey to this T Junction where I briefly turn right and then left to follow the starry lights.  This point gives me my first view of the City of Bradford with its street lights still ablaze.

The traffic was busy this morning, which is unusual, and I drew quite a lot of attention whilst trying to wrap my gorillapod around a tree.  A white van man asked if I was okay which blew apart my prejudiced view of white van men.  I told him yes but thank you for asking and he told me he was a mad cyclist too! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.