Emerging Sunlight...

…interesting clouds.

Dana is determined to find enough rocks in the field to complete her vision of landscaping a space where we plan to remove a little lawn in back. Dana, Rick OilMan and I set out this morning with two dogs, three backpacks and a pick, returning an hour later with about two hundred pounds of rocks! Certainly makes the morning walk more interesting….

When we got home, Rick and I ran errands. I bought a new printer, and tested out my theory than fluorescent light makes me dizzy, while he went to Office Depot to get some printing done. When I decided that fluorescent lighting does, in fact make me dizzy (anybody else have this problem?) I stood outside and chatted with the Greenpeace volunteer about saving bees while I waited for Rick It is interesting to note that outside these featureless, windowless, cheerless stores, there is not as much as a bench to sit on.

A Mexican dinner of carnitas, salsa, beans , rice, salad and flan for dessert is now being prepared. We have no idea why it took four tries to get the sugar to caramelize properly….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.