Buzzzzz…...

Did you know that the Honey Bee's wings stroke 200 beats per second making their famous distinctive buzz. It can fly for up to six miles and as fast as 15 miles per hour. It is the only insect that produces food eaten by man. (I love honey!) But the average worker bee produces about 1/12th teaspoon of honey in a lifetime. (I use up to a teaspoon in my hot tea!) A honey bee visits 50 to 100 flowers during a collection trip. A colony of bees consists of 20,000 to 60,000 honeybees and one queen. The worker bees are female and live only for about 6 weeks . During their lifetime they do all the work! There are many more amazing honey bee facts. For me the simple sound of the honey bee buzzing in my ear as I relaxed this afternoon laying in the sun and reading a book (it was 80 degrees!), was all the music I needed.

Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.