But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Sunset Over Roslin.

Mrs TD phoned me from work this afternoon. Not for her employers the fourth commandment; Rosslyn Chapel is open for business every day of the year apart from Christmas Day and New Year's Day. So why did my beloved see fit to disturb me? There was a wonderful sunset and I might not have taken my blip yet.

I dutifully grabbed a camera and rushed out - in the wrong direction, I should have headed for the hills but, instead, ran to the park - it didn't turn out too badly though. I had to straighten out one of the lamp posts, it had been involved in a road traffic accident; I realise it was a dangerous thing to do without first turning the electricity off; the other problem is that metal is more likely to break when being straightened than during the initial deformation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.