middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

A Model Moth

This moth (who was kind enough to model for me) is one of many that has been finding there way into our house at night lately. As most moths seem to do they've been seeking the sun out once the sun has gone down, in the form of our lightbulbs. Surely it's a poor substitute, but who doesn't love a nice sunny day?

My day, while not particularly sunny, was still pretty nice. Rode to work, worked, rode home from work, to get home in time for a late lunch. Then I got down to some study. I haven't been reading many screenplays lately and so sought to remedy that by reading a Guy Richie one called RocknRolla. It was good. Reading other screenplays is always awesome, it shows me how much mine need work, but often help to answer a lot of questions I come up with when I write or watch TV. Often when I am watching TV I'm thinking about how would I write that scene or describe that action, and fail to think of a clean, easy way to do it. Then I read the screenplay and they've written it flawlessly, where what was on the screen is written simply, and in as few a words as possible, right there on the page. They make it seem easy. Pricks.

But it did enthuse and inspire me, so I followed it by writing my a-scene-a-day.

And that was my day.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.