victoriangeny

By victoriangeny

Color Run

This picture is from the Color Run that I ran at over the weekend. The Color Run was a 5k, meaning it was 3.2 miles long, and was held in Baltimore, Maryland. On Friday, I got out of school early so I could meet my cousin at her house for 3:00 p.m. Once we finally left, we had a two and a half hour drive ahead of us. When we were minutes away from our hotel, traffic came to a complete stop. There was an accident, and a car had flipped over. After we got past that, we got to our hotel around 7:00 p.m. After we got ready, we went to the Hard Rock Café in Inner Harbor. After we ate, we went to a couple other stores, then headed back to the hotel because we needed to be up early for the race. On the morning of the race, we got up around 7 a.m. went to breakfast, checked out of our hotel, then went to the race. When we got there, it was so hectic. There was so many people there, and it was so chaotic. Once we lined up in the freezing cold weather, it was soon time to race. Once we started the race, I was skeptical about it. Running the race was so much fun, and I ended my first ever 5k around 35 minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.