maddischeib

By maddischeib

I learned something new this past weekend; true friends are hard to find. Sometimes you give all of your attention and trust to one person for them to just take advantage of you. True friends will see that you only have good intentions for them and try to protect them. I know I put my friends’ feelings before mine because I hate seeing them down in the dumps. When you find those true friends that understand that you only mean good, they stay with you forever. It may not be obvious who is a true friend sometimes and you have to go through something big for you to find out.
I think friendship is important. Friends are like an extended family. Some leave and some stay with you for a long time.
My two best friends are extremely important to me. Those two girls have been by my side longer than anyone else. We have a weird type of friendship, but when I say weird I mean it in a good way. They are amazing people who I know are destined to do great things in their lives to come. As you can see I’m not the most serious one of the group. We’re all goofy most of the time but when they want to take a nice picture I’m always messing it up with my goofiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.