Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The Beeches

As some of you know I live in a house called The Beeches. This year there are thousands of beech nuts around, pleasing the invading grey squirrels no end. I noticed this casing in one of the walls yesterday and planned today's blip. I intended to produce a strong mono image, but it just did not work out that way. We've had a lot of rain and everything was very wet.

I'm also still struggling with my colour management all of a sudden - and have the offer of help from Pixelfoto later. Let's see if this image looks OK or completely off the mark for colour.

In other news, I'm preparing an AV presentation for Thursday's class. Next door, Guy slept for almost 24 hours and we were not sure he would wake again. However, he is the "come-back King" and this morning woke and drank +++ to make up for yesterday!

PS If you have time, please look at last year's blip. It is one of my favourite portraits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.