Stepping out

Mr A & I discussed exercise last night.

We both decided we need to do it, but it's a matter of fitting it in to our days. Neither of us want to do much after work other than get home to see each other.

Mr A is lucky to have a fully equipped gym at work, it's finding the time between shoots to be able to go and get a workout.

For me, gyms have been tried and failed. Zumba is hit & miss due to instructor issues, and always later in the evening.

I settled on walking. This is free and something I can do anytime.

I'm too lazy reliant on my car; I could walk to a couple of my jobs quite easily, but don't.

Since it was a nice day today, I decided to leave the car and walk, but this meant packing a rucksack with stuff I usually take with me. Even with a minimal amount, it got heavier the further I walked.

It took me 42 minutes to walk the 2.2miles there, and 38 minutes back home (more downhill thankfully).

Thursday will be my next day for walking*; it's only a mile each way too so not as bad as today (though there are a couple of hills either end of the trip).

*weather permitting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.