Thanks!

This was a nice little morale booster when I got home....even if it is junk mail!

Today has been a killer; I feel battered! My back is really giving me hell at the moment (a hazard of the job).

Work itself was ok; a steady morning but a busy afternoon.
We were short staffed too, so my assistant had to leave me at 5pm....peak time for me! The time whizzed by for the last 2 hours though, mainly due to the receptionist keep sending patients up to me without asking if I was ready, talk about cracking the whip!

I didn't get a chance to go downstairs to tell her so made a point of doing so at the end of the day for future reference!

Just because there was no one in the chair didn't mean I was free. I still have notes to write and, in the absence of an assistant, things to clean and change ready for the next patient.

I was glad to see 7pm and get myself home and my feet up.
So glad it's my half day tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.