Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

The toys

Super quick blip...and yesterday's is being moderated as a collage.

The days we're home are characterised by one thing for sure. Two toddler butts perpetually up in the air. The problem with transport is it gets everywhere, under sofas, under chairs, yes everywhere and the boys love nothing more than to rush towards where the truck, train, bus or car was last seen and attempt to retrieve them. Callum's truck and Reuben's butt here.

I love this little game and this little simple pic captures just that for me.

Thanks to Janet A for the truck aka lorry.

These were fun too Trucks. but I think I love this especially because the eye is first drawn to the bokeh and then the point of focus. I like surprises in photographs and this gives me one. Likewise I get a kick out of the scale perception.

PS My floors look clean in this picture. Spooky hey?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.