Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Tinsel addict

This is Zeph being very naughty and pre-emptively festive. I must have given him the wrong idea with yesterday's Chmas craftiness.
He loves tinsel, he seeks it out from hidden places, steals it and eats it. It is very amusing to see a cat drag a huge 6 foot length of tinsel down a flight of stairs. it is plain weird to empty the litter tray and see tinsel-poo (too much info..I know, sorry).
A few months ago Paul came home to a tinsel explosion, the cats had found the bag and run amok. Once I'd gathered it all back up, I threw the bag on top of a high bookcase, unfortunately Zeph saw me to do this and had obviously been waiting for his moment of opportunity ever since. That moment came when I left the ironing board up...within jumping distance of the bookcase. I've not made the same mistake again, but I am now dreading decorating the Christmas tree!

So after having a glitter exorcism after yesterday, I had tinsel to deal with!

Amber had her competition today, sadly her team didn't do so well, it seems that the judges were either unfamiliar with the style they practise or were being rather biased towards more local teams. I think a combination of both probably. So she just missed out on a medal, she was pretty upset, however this was just her first competition so it was good experience at least. She still had a great weekend with her Dad and her Karate friends and got to visit Belfast and see the Titanic museum (which looks amazing).

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.