earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Essential Superdrug

Not sure if it's legal, or even safe, but I think I need some. Wilting tonight after one day of the working week and following a weekend off. Not looking good for the next four days.

No time to write last night as I was invited around for dinner by some old friends, enjoying fabulous food (thank you R and H) and enriching conversation. Great to see Roam at the weekend and brainstorm a bit around his new project. Had a quick chat this afternoon and his filming today went very well. All will be revealed in due course. He was thoroughly chuffed with all your fabulous comments. Thank you so much everyone.

A quick word about Freida, because a few of you asked. There wasn't too much time to chat (because she was meeting with her daughter) but I can tell you that she wasn't as frail as she might appear although probably as old. She didn't volunteer her age and it didn't feel gentlemanly to ask. She is Bradford born and bred. I will admit that I didn't do her any great favours with the processing but the aim was to try to give her face the same impact in two dimensions as it had on me in three. In that respect there was no exaggeration. She was very engaging, with a lovely smile, which I was sadly unable to capture. She proved to be a difficult subject in terms of relaxing in front of the camera. I think she felt honoured to be photographed and was certainly very interested in my project. Her eyes told me that. There was quite a sparkle in them when I said goodbye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.