Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Still Life with Loon

Feeling like I needed a kick in the pants to learn some new things about photography, recently I bought a whole bunch of photo online courses and ebooks and some plug ins - it was too good a bundle and deal to pass up. It will take me years to look at it all! But I thought I’d start - never a bad idea to go over some basics….so I had a few minutes today to play with the triangle- ISO Aperture and Shutter speed. This was my set up for aperture and when I saw it on the computer I decided it wasn’t bad for a pretty much ‘un set up” still life… the colors and the shapes…. so there’s a simple blip!

The loon bowl is by Floyd Joseph, Squamish tribe of the Coast Salish people. My kitchen window with sun, behind….and the side of the frig....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.