One more day

Today I had to spend one more day on the sofa while waiting to hear from the doctor about my MRI results
The doctor said he would recommend the nerve block shot before doing any surgery and that made me happy. My arthritis in my spine got a little worse and I have degenerative disk disease which hasn't changed much. The part of my back I hurt was near one of the herniated disks I have.
At first the doctor said he was all booked up for the next two weeks as far as getting me in to the outpatient clinic for the shot. However I was able to convince the scheduling nurse how desperate I was and she managed to squeeze me in tomorrow.
I realize I won't have instant relief but I'm just so happy that I might be feeling better in a day or two. Of course I need to follow up with the doctor and I need to work on strengthening the muscles that support my back. It will be an ongoing project.
It was dark, pouring rain and cold all day so I didn't go out. I decided to take this picture of my view from the couch. The bump in the picture are my feet under the blanket. I was watching a show called The Affair. Rolling Stone Magazine said it was one of the best new dramas of the year. I think not!

Hopefully, all will go well tomorrow and I will be back home in the afternoon. I am hoping to be able to get back into the swing of things here on Blip. I've been in so much pain that I barely get my own Blip done. I appreciate everyone's encouragement and support. I will catch up on commenting in the next couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.