Selfie

I'm running out of things to photograph and despite my current condition with my back, I managed to shower while sitting on my little shower seat and dry my hair while sitting on the toilet seat and put some make up on (something I didn't bother with most of this past week) while sitting on the sofa with a mirror balanced on the arm of the sofa.
Someone was going to see all this hard work! So when my husband helped me to the car for a local ride, I snapped this selfie with my phone. He had errands to run and I just sat in the car while he went into various shops. It wasn't much of an outing but when you are stuck in the house day in and day out, it is important to your mental state to change the scenery.
I'm looking forward to speaking with my doctor tomorrow and going over the MRI report with him. Fingers crossed it will be a quick remedy.

My oldest came over tonight for dinner and we all enjoyed some really delicious Indian Food. It was nice to spend time with all three kids and their kids. It's really raw outside with cool temperatures and some rain with hail mixed in. Dillon goes to see the vet tomorrow and I'm excited to find out how much he has grown since his last visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.