Guitar Performance

Friday was a "get to the bottom of my pile" day at work. It is piling up like mad, and I will not let it win.

I was happy to leave a bit early to fetch Sugar from school. Then we ran some errand including the Library, and picking up her costumes for her winter dance recital. It's coming up fast.

Us girls then went out for a nice dinner together before heading back over to Sugar Bear's school for her Fall Festival. It was a fun evening of musical delights. So fun to watch each class perform together as a team. I really believe in the importance of learning how to be a good team member, and this doesn't just apply to sports. It takes everyone giving their best to make things happen. It is fun for me to see the kids work together to make their performance shine. There doesn't need to be a star...there doesn't need to be someone that stands out.....there just needs to be a common goal, and a good attitude. Love it. I was very excited to see my daughter up there playing the guitar. She has only had lessons for about 2 and a half months....but she was fearless. The guitar part was added in only 2 days before the performance, so she didn't have much practice time....especially since she wanted it to be a surprise for me, so she didn't practice outside of school. It was darling...and my heart burst with excitement for my once very timid little girl. Look at her go! Look at her working together with her peers to make the night special. I couldn't be more proud. Love my little team player.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.