Gloom and doom goes BOOM!

I traveled for work today....alone. It was okay...but long, and rainy. I had some good work conversations though, and that was good. I traveled along the coast, but the rain kept me from wanting to pull over and get some ocean shots. I did nab this one real quick, but the rain soaked me through the open window.

Sugar and I got home in the dark. The Hubby had left for a hunting trip, and forgot to feed the rabbits for me before he left, so I ran outside in the rain and darkness to do it. They needed their water refilled. I was hurrying as to not get too wet, and slipped and fell rather HARD on my tush on the wooden stairs of our deck. Oh how it hurt. I mean really....really....really hurt. I broke at least one blood vessel that immediately filled my bum cheek with blood. OUCHIE!!!! There goes sitting comfortably for awhile.....a long while, I'm gonna guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.