Calling Card...

As part of my SkateboardScotland responsibilities, I answer or forward on all the e-mails that come through our website which usually is either marketing e-mails or kids either asking how to get sponsored or asking if we can get a skatepark built on their doorstep.

Last night I got a rather different one from a person who's neighbour is having problems with skateboarders using a ramp right outside their house making long and prolonged noise. She was asking if there was any legislation in place to protect people in their position.

I replied to them explaining about my tactic with some 'window snowballers' a couple of months back and how engaging with them on their terms and interest is probably the best tactic to not only get them onside but also catch them off guard by showing genuine interest in their interests.

She replied tonight thanking me for the advise and was going to give it a try. I hope it works as I purposely steered clear of any mention of authorities or police.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
This is a bird feeder that Bethany made at nursery. It's like a wee calling card for houses in the street that have kids at the same nursery as I've seen similar ones in trees at other houses on the way to the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.