The Wolf Journal

By wolfjournal

A view back in time

A beautiful day today again, so I decided to take a little detour before heading to the train station this morning, which brought me to Delfshaven. Blipped it before, but I just love this historic little piece of Rotterdam, and the sunlight illuminated the houses nicely.

This is also the place where we had dinner last Sunday. It was a great little restaurant with view at the harbour, beautiful interior with a perfect combination of old and new, fabulous food using biological and local ingedients only. And above all it is a place where disadvantaged youth get a chance to change their lives. So, if you ever end up in Rotterdam, Millers would be a good choice (I don't have shares in case you were wondering).

The rest of the day was prettu much occupied by lectures at University till late, so I returned home late too. Maybe a bath tonight would be nice...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.