CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Warwickshire sunset

I had booked this afternoon off work, so Technophobe and I took Hector and Ziggy for a walk along the Greenway in Stratford. TP walked Hector, and I had Ziggy. They were very excited because (a) they had never been for a walk before with TP holding their lead, and (b) there are hundreds of lovely badger and rabbit smells along that path.

We walked about 2.5 miles to where a road crosses the path , and then turned and walked back. At one point we saw what must have been hundreds of swans and geese and a few herons, all just hanging about in a field a mile or so along the path, and next to the river Avon. We think that they must have been settling in for the night - either that or queuing for their turn to go down the river to Stratford and entertain the tourists.

We may not have had the stupendous scenery that Nikonabike and LooseCanon are enjoying this week at LPH, but we certainly had some beautiful sunset views.

I forgot to tell you about another Blip that I narrowly missed on Sunday. I drove along a road out of our village and noticed a recently killed squirrel in the road (I know it was recent as it wasn't flat!). A few minutes later I drove back down that road and saw a black and white cat and a magpie having a tug-of-war using the squirrel as the rope! Suddenly the magpie let go, or loosened his grip. The cat grabbed his opportunity and ran into the hedge carrying the squirrel, and the magpie flew off, pretty fed up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.