CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Not mush room for a fun guy.

We live in what was part of an old railway station, and there are various railway-type objects around, mainly in the garden.

These fungi are growing next to a plant trough which has been made from an old railway sleeper and is on our drive at the front. I was just about to drive away at lunchtime to return to work, when I spotted them and thought how pretty they were with the sun shining on them.

They are actually better when viewed close up, or cropped, but then some of the skeleton leaves get cut off and I like them. It would also lose the holes in the sleeper, and you can see little tiny cobwebs in there so didn't want to lose those either.

C has just telephoned (Nikonabike) and he's still enjoying himself immensely at LPH with lots more fellow Blippers this week. I could tell that it's non-stop as he said he'd nearly missed his dinner which starts at 7pm, as he thought it started at 7:30. I said "Have they changed the time for dinner tonight?" and he replied "No. It's been at 7 all week but I didn't realise."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.