A manky old tennis ball!!

For the last couple of days I’ve been to work with Ann. She’s gone into 'obsessive complusive cleaner' mode and is spending this week totally reorganising and cleaning everything. She said, ‘Molly, you need to come to work with me every day this week because it’s going to take me forever to ‘spring clean’ the STAR unit.’

I’m a bit confused?! Why is Ann doing a spring clean when it’s not even winter yet????? And Ann’s a bit confused – why is she exerting herself spring cleaning the STAR unit when our own house is an absolute mess???

Anyway, it was a beautiful day so by 3.30pm she’d had enough. She said, ‘Molly, lets walk home and then I’ll take you down to the beach for an extra play.’

So that is what we did.

I found a ‘manky old tennis ball’ that some other naughty dog had chewed up. I tried dropping it at Ann’s feet so that she could throw it for me, but Ann just said, ‘Molly, I’m not touching that – it’s disgusting!’

Normally I don’t do ‘naughty things’ like destroying toys, but because the ‘manky old tennis ball’ was already chewed up, and Ann wouldn’t play with me, I decided I might as well go and lie on top of some stinky seaweed and chew it a bit more.

So that is what I did!

But by then it was getting it dark so we walked along the beach and Ann took some ‘arty farty’ sky/cloud photos and I just had a bit of a splish, splash, splosh, in the sea to make myself even more stinky??!!!

…………………And that’s been our day.

Happy Tuesday Evening Blippers. xxx









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.