Lost Gardens of Heligan

 Had a day out today at the 'Lost Gardens of Heligan'

We’ve never been there before and it was very interesting.  Well, it was for the humans.  Even though I was allowed everywhere (apart from the cafe & the rope bridge), I had to stay on my lead the whole time.  Staying on my lead all day is not fun!

This photo shows me by the rope bridge in the jungle area.  I didn’t really like the look of the rope bridge.  I put one paw on it and it went all wibbly, wobbly.  The rope bridge that is, not my paw!  See extras for Ann on the rope bridge.  She found it a bit scary too.
The other ‘extras’ are of the scarecrow in the vegetable garden, the mud maiden & the giant face.

We walked 4-5 miles around Heligan and on some of the paths there were loads of pheasants.  I wanted to go chasing but I couldn’t because Ann was obeying the rules and keeping me on my lead.  I wasn’t allowed to go swimming in any of the ponds either!

After we’d walked around for a few hours I got put back in the car for a snooze and the humans went into the café for ‘mid week roast dinner’. Yum, yum.  I was sure Ann would bring me back a little bit of beef for waiting patiently in the car but do you know what?....................  She’d fed all the roast beef into her own tummy.  Booohoooo.

Anyway, even though I was on my lead, I love going out with Ann for the whole day.

..........................And if any of you lovely Blippers come to Cornwall, you really must visit the 'Lost Gardens of Heligan'.  It’s fab!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.