Shopping

This morning I got left home alone while Ann went shopping in town. She was looking for pictures to put in our hall which is long and thin and she needed some inspiration. She didn't find any! Pictures or inspiration?! However she did buy a rather lovely pair of sheepskin boots!!! Living in a city is expensive. There's more places to go, more things to buy and just generally a lot more opportunity to spend money!!!

Anyway, when Ann came home I thought I'd be getting my walk but do you know what she said?................ She said, 'Molly, I want to pop over to Fort Kinnaird this afternoon as there's a few bits & pieces I want to buy. You can come with me and then we'll have a mooch around Portobello and I can Blip you in Abercorn Park.'

Fort Kinnaird is a huge retail park so guess what happened........................ I had to wait for ages. And Ann didn't buy the 'few bits and pieces' that she wanted, but she did buy herself a few items of clothing?? City living requires one not to slob around in dog walking clothes all the time!!!

And when we got to Portobello I wasn't really looking forward to having an 'on my lead' walk mooching around. And Abercorn Park is weeny teeny so there's no room for doggies to have a good run about. So do you know what?   ............................. Ann said, 'Molly, let's go to the beach instead.'

Yay! I had such a lovely time. I zoomed down to the sea and had a bit of a splish, splash, splosh but it was a bit cold so I only went in the water once. I did lots and lots of running 'cos I was full of beans this afternoon and was all happy and bouncy. And................... I found a babies dummy so I lay down on the stinky seaweed and chewed it into lots of little bits.

I ended up having the bestest time ever and when I got home I asked for early dinner and then I asked for extras. Now I'm fast asleep in bed.

Happy Friday evening blippers. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.