Sea mist

A busy day. I don't know where the time goes.

Off to the dentist to find out how much money it's going to cost to get my teeth fixed - a lot. =(

Great long walk with the pooch on the beach. Sea mist coated my glasses and made it hard to see. Just wanted to keep on walking until I could walk no more.

Work seems a chore at the moment. One more thing added to the pile of things already to do. Nothing being removed. Not enough hours in the day. No time to do all that I need/want to do. At some point they will have to realise that they can't just keep adding things without something being taken away. That's life, I guess. As we are so often told, got to just 'suck it up'.

Thanks to the lovely B for cooking me tea last night and realising that I just needed a good friend to sit with. Not talking much, just enjoying each other's company and some good food.

Thanks B. You're the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.