The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Missing numbers

During the 60s and early 70s my dad took thousands of family pictures - all on slide film. I'd love to be able to put these on my blip archive but the sad truth is I can only pin the date down to the month and the year. I shall see if my mum has any relevant diaries.
I did find a box with exact dates on but they are from one of my dad's walking holidays in the Lake District and show either a mountain, a lake or the friends he went with. I know my dad would have loved blip so maybe I will put some of those on.
This selection is July 1970. That's my bro with a peg on his nose eating Camembert... and me with the bottle. I don't know what my sis is eating. I think my parents found strong cheese and wine drinking quite a novelty too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.