If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

A First Attempt.

A day of two halves. In the morning Clickychick wanted to check out some places she is taking a lady on crutches tomorrow to take photos. So off we went round the roads near Carrock Fell stopping at various places. When we arrived at what I call Mungrisedale Common but is I think technically Caldbeck Common we saw a couple of para gliders.

I stopped - obviously. They were a long way off and I was concerned that by the time I got set up they would have landed. So I quickly set up the camera with the tele-converter and took some shots. These are the equivalent to a 400mm and very noisy due to the fact that in my haste the ISO was still set high. The shot is uncropped.

The second half of the day was at the Lodge continuing with the wood preservative on the walls. This is proving to be quite a long job. The tarmac was looking fabulous, they have done a smashing job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.