If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Cyclamen.

For reasons best known to itself the Pentax has recorded the 50p blip and this one as being on the same day. I posted the 50p blip first and as it has a comment I can't just delete and start again. So this shot is actually for Thursday and the 50p for Wednesday.

I was looking for something to get a clear shot using the 2x converter and the Cyclamen came to hand. I know I have used it before but not for a bud. So this shot is more or less the same settings as the 50p coin. Incidentally I never noticed the aphid until I was looking at the photograph.

The rest of the day was taken up at the Lodge and I have finally got all the walls "painted" with wood preservative. We also had a visit from the new Manager of the letting agency we use who was suitably impressed so all in all a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.