Keep off the grass!

Thanks, everyone, for your good wishes yesterday. I hadn't even realised that I had reached 730 blips - I would have made a bit more of an effort had I known, rather than the pathetic apology for a blip that I posted. It is in fact over two years since I joined this community, but there is still more than a week to go before I reach the milestone of 730 consecutive daily blips, but Blip doesn't recognise these fine details.

It is still a challenge to take a decent photograph during the short daylight hours on those days that I work, and the absence of the compact camera for repair doesn't help. So today's image was taken on my phone. The instruction to keep off the grass is actually good advice: there has been sufficient rain in recent days to make the ground rather soft and muddy. Unfortunately, the leaves can't read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.