RIP Zoe

"it's beginning to look like a graveyard," OilMan said as we walked through a regional park in Glen Ellen early this morning.

"You mean all the downed trees?" I said, thinking that the drought stricken trees which uproot themselves look a bit like bleached skeletons.

"No", he said. "Those benches and tables with plaques on them".

Just then, we came across this table, covered with blooming flowers, little pumpkins, dog chew toys, piles of buckeyes and leaves, a tennis ball with "Zoe" written on it, and a picture of a dog The plaque reads,

ZOE THE HAPPY DOG
Feb. 6, 1998--Feb 22, 2014
At the rainbow bridge waiting for Bob and Tim


Really?



My camera is ailing…it refuses to open. I spent the morning trying to find a place that would simply take a look at it. Looks like I'll be going to Berkeley, where I bought it. In the meantime, I'll be relying on my good old iPhone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.