Stong Winds and Peonies

Our strong gales seem to never come to an end.. the poor garden is blown around. First the hail damaged the Peonies and now the wind is knocking them down. To my surprise this morning I found that the first flower of my red Peonies had turned into a single one this year, normally it is a double one. Here is the blip I did the other day of the bud.

Also in the garden today I spotted my first Yellow Admiral Butterfly, the wind was so strong it was being blown all over the place. I took 12 shoots of the Peonies and this was the only shot that looked Ok.

It seem now after and blustery day the wind may have dire down a little. We were to get more hail today but so far so good. Looks like they may have got it around the hills.


Peonies and Butterfly

a moment of strong wind
in the garden
and the peonies lean over
and the butterfly is blown off its point
just a while, just a while;
the gust of wind blows into my eyes
and I close them
just that moment, just that while
By Raj Arumugam

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.