Wednesday Wisdom #3

Scenes showing cross-dressing flirtation and a villainous taxidermist all contributed towards the new Paddington Bear film being given a Parental Guidance certificate - The Telegraph 19/11/14

You might have spotted that this isn’t Paddington but Pooh. I was going to do a quote from Pooh for my ‘Wednesday Wisdom’ today but this little ditty sprang to mind when I read the seemingly crazy decision not to give the new Paddington Bear film a “U’ certificate because it contains some cross-dressing flirtation (can’t wait to see how that manifests itself on film!!).

The poem comes from ‘Now We Are Sixty’, an irreverent take on the famous children’s book of poems by A. A. Milne ‘Now We Are Six’. I bought this copy for Igor’s sixtieth birthday. It seemed apt for today if not particularly wise. Still, I did say yesterday that sanity was overrated!!

You might have to look large to read the poem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.