Anniemay

By Anniemay

Vehicle

I wanted to blip my favourite vehicle today. She’s my lovely little Fiat 500, Fifi (yes I know it sounds more French than Italian. C’est la vie or whatever the Italian equivalent of that is!!). She’s been begging me to blip her for months!! A couple of problems spring to mind as I lay in bed trying to think about how I should do it. First of all she is so dirty that I know she won’t want to be seen by blippers in her current state. That means a trip to the carwash. It’s freezing (literally) this morning so I’m definitely not doing it myself.

Even at 9:30 in the morning the carwash is packed. The world and his wife have decided to get their cars washed at the same time as me!! or maybe it’s always like that. It takes me an hour to get through the whole valet process but a beautiful shining Princess emerges at the end of it. She looks so proud (and so do I).

Next problem is where to go to get a good background. I mentioned this problem to Igor over breakfast and suggested she would look her best in some lovely Italian backstreet but he wasn’t too keen on me popping over there just for a blip. The sky is a beautiful Ozzy blue this morning so that will help enormously. I drive off to the lake and get a couple of shots there and then try some shots in the city centre. After all she is a city car and as it happens the city shots turn out best. The whole process has taken me almost my entire morning. Blipping is not for the chronologically challenged!!

It’s not quite Italy but this was the shot me and Fifi liked best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.