WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Autumn colours

I went to the spot S recommended yesterday, but I just didn't see what he saw. Either that, or I was a few minutes too late. So here's yet another view over the village and its vineyards, from a different place.

As TickyTocky says, the colours really are spectacular and long-lasting this year. HerbSusan posted a blip of some bright leaves with a link to the song Autumn Leaves (based on a Kosma/Prévert original, Les Feuilles Mortes). After listening to the smokin' Miles Davis version she linked to in her blip, I got totally distracted. As you do, I clicked around related videos and found a sultry version by Barbra Streisand, and then a cool version by Eric Clapton Have a listen! I think it's a mark of a great tune when such different interpretations can be so compelling (I have to admit to finding the Nat King Cole version a bit bland).

Edit: hmm, actually that "Miles Davis" version is Jon Faddis paying homage to Miles. Still brilliant though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.