WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

The wrong view

A couple of days ago, S went out for a walk and told me about a spot he'd found with a superb view over rows of vines. He hadn't had his camera with him to capture it. "Go at half past three," he said. "The sun is aligned exactly with the vines then." So today, as it was sunny, I followed his instructions (I thought). When I looked around from my vantage point, I didn't think the view was that spectacular. But at least there were some nice clouds. So I did what I could with it, but wasn't over impressed.

When I got back, S looked at the photos and told me I was in completely the wrong place. Turns out I turned right before I should have done. So fingers crossed it's sunny tomorrow ...

Edit: actually, the truly remarkable thing about this view is that even in large I can't see any pylons or power cables. Don't know how I managed that ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.