WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Bored

I'm bored.

I'm tired of art!
(Drawing bored)
Sex is a drag!
(In a boarding house, I dare say.)
Awk! Australians bore me!
(You mean the a-bore-iginals, don't you?)
I'm bored to death!
(Like mortar bored)


It's been raining for days and days. Mystère hates getting wet. To such an extent that he hardly ever does, because he just refuses to leave the house when it's raining. Result, he acts like a bored teenager, peering grumpily out of the cat flap, roaming round the house whining, picking things up and dropping them, sitting on your desk and staring into your face, demanding attention.

We had an alerte orange for flooding, but it's gone down to jaune now. Still raining though. We weren't bored (much) because we worked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.