WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Lunch

It's just as well I took the camera to the restaurant this lunchtime, because I don't think I'd have managed any other blips today. We were very glad we'd gone out yesterday, because this morning it absolutely poured down. We spent a quiet morning at home and then went out to the nearest restaurant for lunch. For our first course, we ordered a selection of tapas to share, our favourite way of eating in Spain: steamed mussels, patatas bravas, pimientos de padrón, and salad. The rest of the meal didn't quite reach the standard of the tapas, but it was good enough, and it was cosy inside, looking out at the rain pouring down ... Now we're back home in front of a nice log fire.

Edit: Gah! I forgot about Sub Sunday, and was just reminded by chaiselongue's blip. One slight problem is that most of the people I follow have more subscribers and views than I do :) I tend to follow people who are a lot better at blipping than I am, because it's inspiring. Other than that my criteria include people blipping from places I know, or would like to know. Douglian lives in Asturias, a part of Spain I have never seen but would love to visit, so I enjoy viewing it through his lens. He doesn't blip every day, so he's easy to keep up with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.