Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Cat and a cold tin tub

Nearing the end of my walk this morning, my eye was caught by the colorful windmills spinning in the breeze in a front yard on Cherry Street. I pass this front yard most days and never really thought of it in terms of a photographic opportunity.

I raised my eye to the viewfinder -- still not convinced that it would make much of a photograph -- but, as I focused, I became aware of another pair of eyes looking back at me. The presence of the cat was the deciding factor and I pressed the shutter.

When I downloaded the images on the computer, much to my surprise, the cat was sharp as sharp could be. That makes a change. :-)

Ultimately, the choice was made by my wife -- her tastes are more mainstream than mine -- and the cat won out over three other pictures that featured elements of buildings.

From a photographic standpoint, the other pictures were arguably better than this one but those buildings will still be there tomorrow, unlike the cat.

Zeiss Planar T* 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.