Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Oak and maple

One half of a wrought iron gate at the entry to a driveway, which no longer exists, caught my eye last week because of its oak leaves and acorns motif.

I decided to revisit today and hoped for better luck in getting the focus right. I should have known better. I don't know what it is with some subjects but I cannot seem to get them in focus for the life of me. The gate proved to be such an instance.

I had better luck when I got in close and liked the juxtaposition of the rusting ornate wrought iron and the fallen maple leaf.

I desaturated the colors in Photoshop CS3. The muted colors seemed to better reflect the ambience of half a gate that has seemingly outlived its useful function.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.