Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Under Interstate 95

I drove to Riverside Park this afternoon. The northern boundary of the park is marked by a chain-link fence that denies access underneath one of the nation's major arteries, I-95.

An area of standing water is constantly present beneath the six-lane highway, reflecting two of the three remaining properties on this truncated section of Gilmore Street.

I took the shot through the chain-link fence, which explains the blurred areas of gray.

After taking this shot, I made my way to Gilmore Street and wandered along. I soon wished I hadn't. The yellow property in the picture stands on the corner of Gilmore Street and Chelsea Street.

I was trying to forget all about Stoke City's exit from the FA Cup earlier today at the hands of Chelsea. No such luck!

Zeiss Planar T* 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.