A request

I had finished the 'out' part of my beach walk and had turned to come in. There hadn't been much in terms of blip opportunities. Just a shot of a beach overrun with football pitches. Not a brilliant shot but would record the day adequately.

In light which was quickly fading, the football matches were coming to an end. Players were cooling themselves in the sea.

One came up and asked me to take his photograph. I didn't quite get it first time so the request was repeated. And granted.

I showed him the photo. He told me it was good and thanked me profusely.

We chatted for a short while - when he is not playing beach football, he teaches biology in a private school. And then off he went.

I still quite work it out. People wanting to leave their image in someone else's camera. Still, I got a better blip out of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.